Fin.

I’m starting to pack up all my stuff in preparation for moving out of halls and into my Dad’s guest room for what promises to be a long, long summer. So this is probably about as close as I’m going to get to deciding this is definitely the end of the year. I was planning to write one of my self-indulgent “end-of-an-arbitrary-period” posts which have value and interest only to me. But they say a picture is worth a thousand words – if you’ll indulge me, I have three.

Image

Image

Image

 

That pinboard has held all sorts of tat – anything to convince myself I’ve done stuff this year. Now it’s empty. There are things to be said about the transience of all human achievements and stuff, but that would be pretenti-

“Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair!’
Nothing beside remains.”

– sorry.

Been a hell of a year.

 

Leave a Reply

